Fund Awards 2017

A full list of the 2017 award winners and finalists is below:

2017 Fund Manager of the Year

Winner: BT Funds management

Finalist: Harbour Asset Management

Finalist: Smartshares

2017 KiwiSaver Manager of the Year

Winner: Milford Asset Management

Finalist: ASB

Finalist: Mercer

2017 Boutique Manager of the Year

Winner: Forsyth Barr Investment Management

Finalist: QuayStreet Asset Management


2017 FundSource Awards – Longevity Award

Winner: Milford Asset Management - Diversified Income Fund

Finalist: Mint Asset Management – Mint Australia NZ Active Equity Trust (Retail)

Finalist: Smartshares - NZ Mid Cap (MDZ)

2017 FundSource awards – Diversified Sector

Winner: AMP Financial Services - eInvest Funds

Finalist: AMP Capital - Responsible Investment Leadres Funds

Finalist: ASB - ASB Investment Funds

2017 FundSource Awards – International Equity Sector

Winner: Fiducian Funds management - Technology Fund

Finalist: Fiducian Funds management - India Fund

Finalist: Premium China Funds ManagementPremium Asia Fund

2017 FundSource Awards – Australasian Equity Sector

Winner: Harbour Asset Management - Australasian Equity Focus Fund - Retail

Finalist: Harbour Asset Management - Australasian Equity Fund - Retail

Finalist: Milford Asset Management - Trans-Tasman Fund

2017 FundSource Awards – Australia Equity Sector

Winner: Macquarie Investment Management - High Conviction Fund

Finalist: Allan Gray - Australia Equity Fund

Finalist: Smartshares - Aus Mid Cap (MZY)


2017 FundSource Awards – New Zealand Equity Sector

Winner: Smartshares - NZ Mid Cap (MDZ)

Finalist: Forsyth Barr Investment Management - New Zealand Equities Fund

Finalist: QuayStreet Asset Management - New Zealand Equity Fund

2017 FundSource Awards – International Fixed Interest Sector

Winner: Bentham Asset Management – Bentham Wholesale Global Income NZD Fund

Finalist: AMP Financial Services - AMP Capital Diversified 1 Fund

Finalist: BT Funds Management - Westpac Active Income Strategies Trust

2017 FundSource Awards– New Zealand Fixed Interest Sector

Winner: QuayStreet Asset Management - Fixed Interest Fund

Finalist: BT Funds Management - Westpac Premium Investment Corporate Bond Fund

Finalist: Harbour Asset Management – NZ Short Duration Fund

2017 FundSource Awards – Alternatives Sector

Winner: AMP Capital - Global Multi Asset Fund

Finalist: Bennelong Funds Management - Kardinia Absolute Return Daily

Finalist: Nikko Asset Management - Multi Strategy Fund

2017 FundSource Awards – Global Property Sector

Winner: Fisher funds - Property & Infrastructure Fund

Finalist: Premium China Funds Management - Premium Asia Property Fund

2017 FundSource Awards– New Zealand Property sector

Winner: BT Funds Management -  Westpac Premium Investment Property Fund

Finalist: ANZ Investments - OneAnswer Single-Asset-Class Property Securities Fund

Finalist: Forsyth Barr Investment Management - Listed Property Fund

For more information about the awards please contact us.

Contact us

(09) 928 1375

Monday - Friday
10:30am - 7:00pm

Get in touch
Follow us


Get started today and find out how our research could benefit you.